The Constitution Party recognizes the National Convention as the highest authority in the national party.

The National Convention is held every four years for the purpose of:

  • Nominating Presidential and Vice Presidential candidates
  • Adopting a national platform
  • Transacting any other appropriate business.

Between National Conventions, the business of the party is conducted by a National Committee consisting of the qualified representatives of the state affiliate parties.

The National Committee is the principal governing body of the Constitution Party in all respects not explicitly the domain of the National Convention.

Party officers are elected by the National Committee and serve on the Executive Committee. The elected officers include:

  • National Chairman
  • Vice Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Four Area Chairmen and Co-Chairmen

The Area Chairmen and Co-Chairmen represent the geographic areas of the nation.

The western area includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

The mid-western area includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

The southern area includes the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia.

The Eastern Area includes Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, new York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

Each state party affiliate is an independent organization with separate bylaws, elected officers, and party structure.